I'm looking
for help...
Aidpage is free!

Free downloads: GrantGate®  Federal Money Retriever®

Colorado River Basin Salinity Control Program

Published on AidPage by IDILOGIC on Jun 24, 2005

Administered by:

Who is eligible to apply...

A participant may be any of the following: an owner, landlord, operator, or tenant of eligible lands: Individual, Indian tribe, partnership, firm, association, corporation, joint stock company, conservation district, estate, trust, irrigation district or company, and State or local public or nonpublic entity not described above.

Eligible Applicant Categories:
Eligible Functional Categories:

Any eligible landowner or operator who controls land in an identified salt source area is eligible to apply for cost-share assistance. This program is currently available in Mesa, Delta, Montezuma, and Montrose counties, Colorado; Duchesne and Uintah counties, Utah; Sweetwater county, Wyoming. This program is excluded from coverage under OMB Circular No. A-87.

Note:This is a brief description of the credentials or documentation required prior to, or along with, an application for assistance.

About this section:

This section indicates who can apply to the Federal government for assistance and the criteria the potential applicant must satisfy. For example, individuals may be eligible for research grants, and the criteria to be satisfied may be that they have a professional or scientific degree, 3 years of research experience, and be a citizen of the United States. Universities, medical schools, hospitals, or State and local governments may also be eligible. Where State governments are eligible, the type of State agency will be indicated (State welfare agency or State agency on aging) and the criteria that they must satisfy.

Certain federal programs (e.g., the Pell Grant program which provides grants to students) involve intermediate levels of application processing, i.e., applications are transmitted through colleges or universities that are neither the direct applicant nor the ultimate beneficiary. For these programs, the criteria that the intermediaries must satisfy are also indicated, along with intermediaries who are not eligible.